News :
Home » » All Stars back for another blockbuster in 2016 Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars match

All Stars back for another blockbuster in 2016 Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars match

NRL fans will be able to attend the 2016 Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars match at Suncorp Stadium on Saturday 13 February for as little as $10, with tickets on sale to the general public today. 
Sam Thaiday, Josh Morris, Jessica Mauboy and Wayne Bennett joined NRL Head of Football Todd Greenberg and Chair of the Australian Rugby League Indigenous Council, the Honourable Linda Burney MP, to make the announcement and re-affirm the importance of the game.
Mr Greenberg encouraged as many fans as possible to secure their tickets early for another blockbuster All Stars match.
"We've made tickets to the 2016 All Stars games as affordable as possible, so everyone can get along and see their favourite players live in action," Mr Greenberg said. 
"The All Stars match is an opportunity to celebrate our Indigenous players and fans and highlight their fantastic achievements."
Broncos star, Sam Thaiday said he looked forward to another blockbuster match next year between both sides.
"Our game is built on inclusiveness and teamwork and matches like the All Stars allow all people to come together as one," he said.
"I'm looking forward to hopefully being selected in the Indigenous team again and being part of all the build-up ahead of the match.  It's always a special time to bond with fellow Indigenous players and our communities and learn more about our heritage."
Queensland Minister for Tourism and Major Events, Kate Jones said she welcomed the opportunity to host the 2016 Rugby League All Stars at Suncorp Stadium, the best rugby league stadium in the world.
"This match is a fantastic celebration of cultural diversity within rugby league and a highlight on our events calendar," Ms Jones said.
"Queenslanders love their rugby league and next year’s game at Suncorp Stadium will welcome fans across Australia and New Zealand as they travel to Brisbane to witness one of rugby league’s showpiece events.
"The Palaszczuk Government is proud to support this great event and I recognise the strong partnership between the NRL and Tourism and Events Queensland."

Harvey Norman NRL All Stars game, Saturday February 13, 6.50pm local time (7.50pm AEDT), Suncorp Stadium

Indigenous All Stars
1. Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs) 
2. Edrick Lee (Canberra Raiders) 
3. Will Chambers (Melbourne Storm) 
4. James Roberts (Brisbane Broncos) 
5. Dane Gagai (Newcastle Knights) 
6. Ben Barba (Cronulla Sharks) 
7. Tyrone Roberts (Gold Coast Titans) 
8. Ryan James (Gold Coast Titans) 
9. Ray Thompson (North Queensland Cowboys) 
10. Andrew Fifita (Cronulla Sharks) 
11. Joel Thompson (St George Illawarra Dragons) 
12. Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos) 
13. Greg Bird (Gold Coast Titans) 
14. Tyrone Peachey (Penrith Panthers) 
15. Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders) 
16. Wade Graham (Cronulla Sharks) 
17. Craig Garvey (Canterbury Bulldogs) 
18. Jamie Soward (Penrith Panthers) 
19. David Fifita (Cronulla Sharks) 
20. Leilani Latu (Penrith Panthers)
World All Stars
1. Jordan Kahu (Broncos)
2. Semi Radradra (Eels)
3. Jarrod Croker (Raiders)
4. Josh Morris (Bulldogs)
5. Nene Macdonald (Titans)
6. Gareth Widdop (Dragons)
7. Adam Reynolds (Rabbitohs)
8. James Graham (Bulldogs)
9. Cameron Smith (c, Storm)
10. Tom Burgess (Rabbitohs)
11. Chris Lawrence (Tigers)
12. Ryan Hoffman (Warriors)
13. Jeremy Smith (Knights)
14. Michael Ennis (Sharks)
15. Kane Evans (Roosters)
16. Konrad Hurrell (Warriors)
17. Trent Merrin (Panthers)
18. Beau Scott (Eels)
19. Martin Taupau (Sea Eagles)
20. Matthew Wright (Cowboys)

Share this post :