News :
Home » » NRL Auckland Nines 2016: NRL stars, match times, draw and squads

NRL Auckland Nines 2016: NRL stars, match times, draw and squads

he format of the tournament sees nine players take the field for two nine-minute halves. Clubs have 18 in their squads.
The 16 competing teams have been split into four pools.
At least 12 of each club’s top 25 salary capped players and one top five player must take part.
Every team will play three matches against other teams in their pool.
The top teams from each pool will qualify for the quarterfinals. The winners of the quarters will play in a knockout format through to the Grand Final.
The South Sydney Rabbitohs are the defending champions after beating the Cronulla Sharks in extra time in the 2015 final.

Here are the pools for the 2016 NRL Auckland Nines:
Pool Hunua: Bulldogs, Sea Eagles, Warriors, Broncos
Pool Waiheke: Roosters, Rabbitohs, Eels, Storm
Pool Rangitoto: Knights, Cowboys, Panthers, Tigers
Pool Piha: Dragons, Raiders, Sharks, Titans
Day 1
12.30pm: Roosters v Rabbitohs
12.55pm: Eels v Storm
1.20pm: Knights v Cowboys
1.45pm: Panthers v Tigers
2.20pm: Warriors v Bulldogs
2.45pm: Sea Eagles v Broncos
3.10pm: Dragons v Raiders
3.35pm: Sharks v Titans
4.25pm: Roosters v Eels
4.50pm: Rabbitohs v Storm
5.15pm: Knights v Panthers
5.40pm: Cowboys v Tigers
6.15pm: Warriors v Sea Eagles
6.40pm: Bulldogs v Broncos
7.05pm: Dragons v Sharks
7.30pm: Raiders v Titans
Day 2
10.35am: Roosters v Storm
11am: Rabbitohs v Eels
11.25am: Knights v Tigers
11.50am: Cowboys v Panthers
12.15pm: Bulldogs v Sea Eagles
12.40pm: Warriors v Broncos
1.05pm: Dragons v Titans
1.30pm: Raiders v Sharks
1.55pm: Quarter Final 1
2.20pm: Quarter Final 2
3.05pm: Quarter Final 3
3.30pm: Quarter Final 4
4.40pm: Winner QF1 v Winner QF2
5.05pm: Winner QF3 v Winner QF4
6.40pm: Final

Share this post :