News :
Home » » AFL 2017 preseason : JLT Community Series

AFL 2017 preseason : JLT Community Series

ARDEN Street will play host to its first fixture in more than 30 years, with North Melbourne’s home base to host a clash in next season’s JLT Community Series.
The Kangaroos will play the Hawks at Arden Street on a Sunday afternoon in February, with a host of new locations set to feature games throughout the month-long series.
The pre-season competition will go to Narrandera, Merrimac, Cranbourne, Wonthella, Mackay and more, with every side to play three games in four weeks.
Mandurah, Mount Gambier, Moe, Bendigo, Albury and Noarlunga will also host fixtures.



FULL FIXTURE (ALL GAMES AEDT)
WEEK 1
Thursday February 16
Collingwood v Essendon at Etihad Stadium (7.40pm)

Friday February 17
Hawthorn v Geelong Cats at University of Tasmania Stadium in Launceston, TAS (7.40pm)
Saturday February 18
GWS Giants v West Coast Eagles at Narrandera Sports Stadium in Narrendera, NSW (2.05pm)
Western Bulldogs v Melbourne at Whitten Oval (4.40pm)
Sunday February 19
Sydney Swans v North Melbourne at Coffs Harbour International Stadium in Coffs Harbour, NSW (2.05pm)
Gold Coast Suns v Brisbane Lions at Kombumerri Park in Merrimac, QLD (4.40pm)

WEEK 2
Thursday February 23
St Kilda v Port Adelaide at Etihad Stadium (7.40pm)
Friday February 24
Richmond v Adelaide Crows at Etihad Stadium (7.40pm)
Saturday February 25
Melbourne v Carlton at Casey Fields in Cranbourne East, VIC (2.05pm)
West Coast Eagles v Fremantle at Wonthella Oval in Wonthella, WA (6.40pm)
Sunday February 26
North Melbourne v Hawthorn at Arden Street (2.05pm)
Gold Coast Suns v Essendon at Harrup Park Country Club in Mackay, QLD (4.40pm)

WEEK 3
Thursday March 2
Western Bulldogs v Brisbane Lions at Etihad Stadium (7.40pm)
Friday March 3
GWS Giants v Sydney Swans at Blacktown International Sportspark in Rooty Hill, NSW (7.40pm)
Saturday March 4
Carlton v St Kilda at Ikon Park (2.05pm)
Fremantle v Collingwood at Rushton Park in Mandurah, WA (4.40pm)
Sunday March 5
Adelaide Crows v Geelong Cats at Richmond Oval (2.05pm)
Port Adelaide v Richmond at Malseed Park in Mt Gambier, SA (4.40pm)

WEEK 4
Thursday March 9
Gold Coast Suns v Western Bulldogs at Metricon Stadium (5.50pm)
West Coast Eagles v Melbourne at Subiaco Oval (8.40pm)
Friday March 10
GWS Giants v North Melbourne at Manuka Oval (5.50pm)
Fremantle v Carlton at Subiaco Oval (8.40pm)
Saturday March 11
Richmond v Collingwood at Ted Summerton Reserve in Moe, VIC (1.10pm)
Adelaide Crows v Brisbane Lions at Hickinbotham Oval in Noarlunga, SA (4.10pm)
Sunday March 12
Port Adelaide v Hawthorn at Hickinbothom Oval in Noarlunga, SA (1.10pm)
Geelong Cats v Essendon at Queen Elizabeth Oval in Bendigo, VIC(4.10pm)
St Kilda v Sydney Swans at Lavington Sports Ground in Albury, NSW (7.10pm)


Share this post :