It is a repeat of the 2015 final, which the current A-League champions Victory won 2-0 at AAMI Park.

The two other all-A-League ties will see Adelaide United host Central Coast Mariners, while Melbourne City travel to Brisbane Roar.

The 2017 holders Sydney FC were the last out of the hat - they will take on NSW Premier League club Rockdale City Suns in a huge David v Goliath clash.

Sydney FC have reached the last two finals - they lost 1-0 to Melbourne City in 2016 but beat Adelaide United 2-1 after extra time in last year's final at Allianz Stadium.

NPL 2017 Champions Heidelburg United will tackle Charlestown City Blues.

A record 772 clubs entered the nationwide knockout competition this year, including 761 clubs from the nine member federations.

The 16 matches in the Round of 32 will be held over three weeks beginning in the last week of July, with four matches per night on four dates that have yet to be decided.


Adelaide United v Central Coast Mariners
Perth Gory v Melbourne Victory
Brisbane Roar v Melbourne Victory

Northcote City FC v Devonport Strikers
Port Melbourne Sharks v APIA Leichhardt Tigers
Lions FC v Olympic FC
Heidelberg United v Charlestown City Blues
Gwelup Croatia v Adelaide Comets
Canberra FC v Broadmeadow Magic
Cairns FC v Armadale SC
Bonnyrigg White Eagles v Hakoah Sydney City East
Avondale FC v Marconi Stallions

Hellenic Athletic v Western Sydney Wanderers
Gold Coast Knights v Newcastle Jets
Bentleigh Greens v Wellington Phoenix
Rockdale City Suns v Sydney FC